All Blog Posts, ghd news

www.ghdstockists.net Selling Fake ghd Straighteners

Was having a look around at some other ghd websites today and came a across ghdstockists.net (will not link to them, you will have to copy and paste). It grabbed my attention, because it is the same domain as mine, expect its a .net. Anyway I paid them a visit and surprise, suprise they are another website selling fake ghd hair straighteners. I thought I would point this out, because I do not want anyone thinking there is a affiliation between my site and theirs. Anyway, they are a typical fake ghd website. I pulled there information from whois.net and this is what I found.

ghdstockists.net whois Information

As you can see this China based website. This is where 99% of the fakers are from. You should also be able to see the name of the company which owns the domain “ghdstockists.net whois Information”HICHINA ZHICHENG TECHNOLOGY LTD”. I decided to Google this terms and I found out some useful information. They are known across the net as scam company, all you need to do is Google HICHINA ZHICHENG TECHNOLOGY LTD SCAM and you will be able to see what I mean. There are a few people you have written about the stunts these guys are pulling.

I found a interesting article on BadWhoIs who found another one of there websites, which was selling fake Apple Macs and iBooks – looks like they have there fingers in a lot of fake pies. I then thought, why don’t I try and find out what other sites these sods have  – so i did a reverse IP look up and found the following sites too. There 100′s more, I just don’t have the time to list them all.

  • Ghdhaircouk.info
  • Ghdoutletcouk.info
  • Ghdstockists.net
  • Top Internet ghd Offers



    • Share/Bookmark

    All Blog Posts, ghd news

    Counterfeit ghd Websites Using .coms In A Domain

    Sorry i’ve not posted for a while, i have been busy doing all my Christmas shopping…..well trying to anyway. Anyway back to my post. I wrote a article a week or so back on Police Shutting Down Fake ghd Websites and I thought I would do a little follow up to this, add some more warning on the matter.

    If you have not read or do not want to read the previous post – here is a brief recap. At the beginning of December 2009, UK Police and Trading Standards, with the help of Nominet were able to close more than 1200 websites selling fake ghd hair straighteners. This was great news and helped to prevent many more people from being ripped off over the Christmas period. For those of you who do not know, Nominet is the UK is the Registry for all domain names ending in .uk – basically if you want to run a website with a .uk domain, one way or another it has to be handled through them, even if another hosting registers it on your behalf. Due to Nominet powers, the UK Police were able to shut down any websites selling fake website.

    So, thats great you might think, all the websites selling counterfeit ghd straighteners have been shut down right? WRONG!!!! There is nothing to stop these websites from transfering there websites to a new domain name ending with .com, .net, .org, .info and so on. Nominet have no control of the registration of these domain names and a as a results there is nothing to stop the counterfeiting setting up a website and hosting it in a foergign country. So, just be aware, there are still plenty of Fake ghd Websites out there selling straighteners who are using a non UK governed domain name and as far as I am aware, no one has the power to reulate them.

    Find Approved ghd Stockists



    • Share/Bookmark

    All Blog Posts, ghd news

    UK Police Close Websites Selling Fake ghd Hair Straighteners

    GHD IV StylersPolice in the UK have finally took action against a number of websites selling fake and counterfeit goods. On Thursday, December 3rd Police working with other agencies managed to shut down more than 1200 websites selling fake goods that included ghd hair straighteners and Ugg boots.

    Please be aware that detectives have warned no-one has yet been arrested and the gangs operating the scam are still at large, this is due to fact that many of the fake operations operate outside of UK jurisdiction. These website domains and accounts have now been frozen and if you try and visit these websites, you get a message saying either the url is invalid or the site cannot be found. Please beware thought that these people, mate try and set up new websites, so please, please, please…only buy from approved ghd stockists, such as the one’s listed on this website.

    Experts at Scotland Yard found hundreds of websites run by fakers selling the fake goods in Asia. They conned shoppers into thinking they were dealing with British sites because their addresses ended “.co.uk”. The crooks offered discount designer goods including GHD Hair Straighteners, Ugg Boots, Tiffany & Co and Links Of London jewellery.

    This is good news for consumers that action has been taken. If you have recently purchased from a website that has been shut down you should contact your credit card company ASAP and try and cancel the transaction. For more advice, also try and get in contact with Consumer Direct on 08454 040506

    Best Online ghd styler Prices



    • Share/Bookmark

    ghd news

    Spot Fake ghds Online

    The internet is awash with websites claiming to be selling genuine ghd hair straighteners. Unfortunately there are now more websites selling fake ghds than there are selling the real thing. Another problem is that is very hard to tell the difference between a genuine ghd styler and a fake or rip-off styler – they look very similar. Legally these products are called counterfeits but you won’t know that you have been ripped off until they malfunction. These aren’t just other stylers, these are fake products made to look like real ghd’s and they can be dangerous.

    Compare ghd hair straighteners prices

    Approved ghd styler Internet Websites



    • Share/Bookmark